Friends, if you are looking for an easy way to delete Facebook account forever, then we have written this blog, especially for you.
In this article, we will tell you how to delete Facebook account or how to close Facebook ID. will provide detailed information about it.
You and I run a lot of Facebook every day, but sometimes due to studies and Facebook addiction, we feel like deleting our Facebook account forever.
By the way, if you like, you can deactivate your Facebook account for some time because it is effortless to create a new account on Facebook.
So, you can delete your account and create a new account for free
If you have decided to delete Facebook account, then stay with us until the end of this article today.
So without any delay, let’s start this article today and know how to delete Facebook account in 2023.
Friends, you will be surprised to know that the population of the whole world is about 7.2 billion and in which there are about 2.8 billion active users every month on Facebook.
Facebook is the world’s largest social media platform, it is easy to create an account on this social media platform, but it is a bit difficult to delete the account.
And if you want to delete your Facebook account for any reason or want to activate it for some time
So, you can delete Facebook account mentioned below in a very short time, so let’s know about how to close Facebook ID in a very short time.
Facebook Account Delete Permanently
First login with your Facebook ID, then click on the 3 lines visible on the right and side, then click on the setting option. Then click on Account Ownership and Control, then you will see the option of Deactivate and Delete.
Click on that just by giving the reason for deleting now click on continue to account delete in.
You can delete your Facebook account properly by following the simple steps mentioned below, then without any distance, let’s start this article.
Step 1. First login to your Facebook account in your mobile and click on the three lines visible on the top right.
Step 2. Then come down a bit and click on Settings and Privacy, then click on Settings.
Step 3. Now you will come to a new page and here you have to scroll down and click on Account and Access and Control.
Step 4. After this, you will also see the activation and deletion option, then click on the deactivation and deletion option.
Step 5. Here you get two options, first to deactivate your Facebook account and second to delete it permanently.
Because we have to delete our favorite account, so here we select the radio button of delete account, then click on Continue to delete account.
Immediately after this, we reach a new page where we see Before you delete, We may be able to see why you want to delete your account.
Here you are given some simple reasons for deleting Facebook account and their remedies, such as hacking Facebook account, privacy concern and wasting more time on Facebook, etc.
If you have any of these reason, then you can set otherwise click on continue to account deletion.
Difference between Deactivate and Delete Account
If you proceed by selecting the deactivate option here, then your Facebook account becomes inactive for some time, although your Facebook Messenger and notifications remain on.
How to Delete Facebook Account
Apart from this, if you select the delete option here, then your account is permanently deleted, meaning that it is permanently deleted, keep in mind that by permanently deleting the Facebook account, Facebook Messenger is also deleted.
Step 6. Now you come to the new page of account deletion, as we learned in the first step that once the account is permanently deleted, no data is available for that Facebook account.
That’s why in this step you can do some important things before deleting Facebook account like:
1. To Keep Messenger, Deactivate Instead
That is, if you want to keep your messenger messages, deactivate your Facebook account instead of deleting it.
2. Save Posts in Your Archive
So, if you decide to deactivate your account, all of your posts and images will also be removed.
In this case, you could be considering account deletion because of some of your images and postings that you don’t want shown on your Facebook page or shared with others.
You may thus archive those photographs and ports rather than deleting your whole account.
Although these pictures won’t be stored in your files, you may see them whenever you want by visiting Activity logs.
3. Download Your Information
Download all photos and posts information before deleting your Facebook account
4. Review Apps You’re Logged Into
Here you get information about all the apps that you have logged in with this Facebook account.
If you delete this account, you are automatically logged out from these applications.
So, after this, let’s go ahead by clicking on delete account.
Step 7. Before deleting the Facebook account, once again you are asked for the password, then write the password of your Facebook ID and click on Continue.
Step 8. Now at last you are asked Permanent Account Deletion, so if you want to delete the account, then click on delete account.
Step 9. You can now see. Your Facebook account has been successfully scheduled to be destroyed, and during the next 30 days, it will be entirely erased, as shown by the message “Your account is scheduled for permanent deletion” that appears on your screen.
If you want to use this Facebook account once again, you can check in within the next 30 days, which will stop Facebook from deleting it.
I hope you have understood easily that how can we delete Facebook account permanently?
I hope you got to know a lot about Facebook account deletion from today’s article.
If you have any similar question or suggestion related to this post, then do tell us by commenting in the comment section.